Diocese of Long Island
 
 
Share     


 
  Diocese Departments and Staff Contacts
   
 

Email your news items to
Director of Communication
Denise Fillion
communication@dioceseli.org

Submit web information updates or changes
to Website Managing Editor
John A. Rollins
webmgr@dioceselongisland.org

THE DIOCESE OF LONG ISLAND DIRECTORY
36 Cathedral Avenue, Garden City, New York 11530-4435
TELEPHONE 516 248-4800
MAIN FAX 516 877-1349
FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION FAX 516 248-4853
Office Hours 9:00 am - 4:30 pm

OFFICE OF THE BISHOP
  The Right Reverend Lawrence C. Provenzano, DD, Diocesan Bishop
lprovenzano@dioceseli.org
x131
  The Right Reverend Chilton Knudsen, Assistant Bishop
cknudsen@dioceseli.org
x136
  Debbie Nadel, Executive Secretary to the Bishops
dnadel@dioceseli.org
Bishops' Calendars; Diocesan Events Sponsored by the Bishops; General Correspondence; Financial Assistance
x131
  Deidra Beaman, Reception and Office Assistant
dbeaman@dioceseli.org
Clergy Licenses; Transfers of Canonical Residences; Confirmations; Parochial & Diocesan Crosses; Remarriage requests; Visitations;
x132
  The Rev. Canon John D. Betit, Canon to the Ordinary
jbetit@dioceseli.org
Clergy and parishes in transition; chief of staff, Commission on Ministry, and Title IV Intake Officer
x135
  Mark D’Alessio, Administrative Assistant to the Canon to the Ordinary, pro tem
mdalessio@dioceseli.org
Assistant for Transition Ministry, OTM Portfolio, Commission on Ministry, Oxford background checks
x134
  The Rev. Canon Kris Lee, Senior Communication Consultant
klee@dioceseli.org
 
Denise Fillion, Director of Communication, Office of Communication Ministry
dfillion@dioceseli.org
Official spokesperson for the diocese in all matters with the media. Provides professional oversight of print and digital editorial content.
x120
Ivette Fernandez-Guzman, Administrative Assistant and Convention Coordinator,
Office of Communication Ministry
ifernandez@dioceseli.org
x128
The Rev. Canon Stephanie Spellers, Canon for Missional Vitality
sspellers@dioceseli.org
Oversee development of new and redeveloping mission initiatives, providing support, resources, and direct assistance to diocesan missioners, church planters and lay leaders engaged in the work of mission development.
x121
The Rev. Matthew Oprendek, Diocesan Assistant for Liturgy and Music
moprendek@dioceseli.org
x138
ADMINISTRATION
  Frances Monaco, Administrator
fmonaco@dioceseli.org
Parochial Reporting & Audits, General Convention Logistics and Real Property Administration
x145
  Sandra Beer, Office Assistant
sbeer@dioceseli.org
x146
CONVENTION  
  Ivette Fernandez-Guzman, Administrative Assistant and Convention Coordinator,
Office of Communication Ministry
ifernandez@dioceseli.org
x128
FINANCE  
  Peter Robey, Director of Finance
probey@dioceseli.org
Financial Reports, Endowments & Investment Fund, Church & Clergy Taxes, Form 990 Reporting, Manual of Business Methods
x113
  Mary Molloy, Accounting Assistant
mmolloy@dioceseli.org
Accounts Receivable and Payable, Diocese Payrolls
x114
  Dorothy Sherlock, Parish Payroll Processor
dsherlock@dioceseli.org
Payroll Set-up and processing, salary & deduction changes
x168
  Margaret Wyke, Accounting Assistant
mwyke@dioceseli.org
Accounting, Reconciliations and Banking
x127
HUMAN RESOURCES  
  Nancy Signore, Diocese Human Resource Manager
nsignore@dioceseli.org
Employee, benefits, pension & insurance
x111
YOUTH MINISTRIES
  Myra Garnes Shuler, Director of Youth Ministry and Formation
mgarnesshuler@dioceseli.org
x118
CENTRAL MAINTENANCE  
  Stuart Newby, Facilities Manager for Diocese of Long Island
snewby@dioceseli.org
Manages buildings & grounds for offices of the diocese. Oversee building and engineering management for diocese properties.
(516)
532-0562
  STAFF  
  Fernando Coronado, Grounds
Rafael Peralta,
Grounds
Agustin Marine,
Grounds
Miguel Fuentes, Custodian
George Watson,
Custodian
Olga Melara, Night Custodian
 
EPISCOPAL CHARITIES OF LONG ISLAND
  Mary Beth Welsh, Director of Resource Development
mbwelsh@dioceseli.org
Supervision & Direction of Annual Appeal; ECA Materials; Planned Giving Assistance; Fundraising & Stewardship Consultation
x124
  Tricia Vertucci, Development Associate
tvertucci@dioceseli.org
x119
 
THE GEORGE MERCER JR. MEMORIAL SCHOOL OF THEOLOGY
65 Fourth Street
Garden City, New York 11530-4435
Hours:  Tuesday - Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
TELEPHONE 516 248-4800
FAX 516 248-4883
The Mercer School Website:   www.mercerschool.org
Email: merceroffice@dioceseli.org
     
  The Very Rev. Canon John P. McGinty, S.T.D., Pontifical Gregorian University, 1990
Canon for Formation and Dean of The Mercer School
jmcginty@dioceseli.org

Coordinates theological education and training programs for postulants and lay leaders in the diocese:
Diaconal Formation; Lifelong Formation for Clergy and Laity; Training for Lay Ministry; Safe Church Education.
Administration of the George Mercer Jr. Scholarships
Oversees Conferences, Special Events, Retreats, and Meetings at Mercer School.

x137
 

Diane Muscarella, Administrator
dmuscarella@dioceseli.org

Coordinates meeting space reservations and event planning for Mercer School building
Maintains past and present student records
Coordinates student registration and publicity for Mercer School programs and classes
Administrative Assistant for Dean of the Mercer School

x140

 

Charles Egleston, Registrar and Archivist
cegleston@dioceseli.org

Maintains & catalogues historical archives for the diocese and closed parishes. Acting Librarian for The Mercer Library for reference questions, Audio Visual resources; book lending.
The Library is open Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday. Hours vary from semester to semester, and are subject to change. Please call ahead for an appointment.

x139
 

CAMP DEWOLFE
www.campdewolfe.org
PO Box 487, 408 North Side Road, Wading River, NY 11792
TELEPHONE 631 929-4325
FAX 631 929-6553

Matt Tees, Camp DeWolfe Executive Director
mtees@campdewolfe.org

Tina DeGolyer, Food Service Manager
cdegolyer@campdewolfe.org

 
EPISCOPAL COMMUNITY SERVICES LONG ISLAND
36 Cathedral Avenue, Garden City, NY 11530
TELEPHONE 516 248-4800 ext. 115
FAX 516 294-5493
  The Rev. Canon Charles F. McCarron, Canon of Episcopal Community Services, Executive Director
x122
  Walter J. Ratuchny, Operations Manager x115
  Dr. Elisabeth Jackson, Deputy Director for Children and Family Services
elisabeth.jackson@esa.state.ny.us
718-776-2333; 718-776-2334
  Margarette Tropnas, Program Director, Queens Preventive Services
margarette.tropnas@esa.state.ny.us
718 776-2333
  RELIEF & RECOVERY  
  Juan Carlos Ruiz, Program Director
jcruiz@dioceseli.org
347-369-1959
  Wendy Samuels, Site Coordinator
masticrebuild@gmail.com
631-772-5901
  IMMIGRATION  
  Juan Carlos Ruiz, Program Director
jcruiz@dioceseli.org
347-369-1959
 
EPISCOPAL HEALTH SERVICES
327 Beach 19th Street, Far Rockaway, New York 11691
718-869-7000
www.ehs.org
  The Rt. Rev. Lawrence C. Provenzano, President, Board of Managers 516-240-4800
  Richard Brown, Interim Chief Executive Officer 718-869-7320
  Will Moore, Chief Financial Officer 718-869-5383
  The Rev. Cecily Broderick y Guerra, Vice President, Pastoral Care 718-869-7411
  Sharika Gordon, Vice President, Human Resources 718-869-7650
 
CATHEDRAL HOUSE (Offices)
50 Cathedral Avenue, Garden City, New York, 11530
THE CATHEDRAL CHURCH
46 Cathedral Avenue, Garden City, New York 11530
www.incarnationgc.org

Ofc Tel  516 746-2955    Fax  516 746-6650
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
cathedral@incarnationgc.org
  Mr. Vince Carr, Associate Organist and Choirmaster x17

The Rev. Canon Bruce D. Griffith ThD, Canon for Cathedral Administration and Development
x 13
  Ms. Kristin Ochtera, Director of Christian Formation and Youth Ministry x 15

Mr. Lawrence Tremsky, Canon Musician

x18

  Mr. George Sutherland, Cathedral Church Sexton
516 746-6167
  Ms. Shirley White, Office Manager x 11